Presidency: Tinubu’s Ministerial List

Presidency: Tinubu’s Ministerial List

El-Rufai and 36 Others Make the Cut of Tinubu’s Ministerial List

Even as the ministerial list from President Bola Tinubu is expected to be announced by the Senate, there are strong indications that former Kaduna State Governor Nasir El-Rufai will be appointed Minister of Power.

Multiple sources privy to the development have confirmed that the list is ready and has been submitted to the Senate for consideration.

A Presidency source who has access to the names said that El-Rufai  will be appointed as the Minister of Power.

Another source confirmed that the list was ready and that all security checks had been conducted.

It was also revealed that El-Rufai has begun “to meet some experts he wants to work with to fix the power problem. It’s a take home the Tinubu administration wants.”

The ministerial list is expected to be announced by the Senate today or on Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday of the following week, which are legislative days.

It is understood that due to the modified constitution’s 60-day deadline for the president and governors to form a cabinet, any presentation of the list to the Senate after these dates would be unlawful.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post